A Heart Attack
Latest Book Releases  
A MUST READ ARTICLE
 
Whitetails and Tall Tails
     

Like the sharp report of a rifle somewhere off in the woods  you’re walking though, these stories will snap you to attention. Lindsley's stories ring with the clarity of an October morning in the piney woods of the deep south. Their language cuts to the bone of what needs to be said: "Just go back to sleep, will ya," grumbles one half of the Midnight in the Marriage dialogue. Once you dive into Lindsley's stories, you'll likely not sleep until long after midnight, when you'll put the book down with a sigh of regret that you've finished it.
                        Dana Wildsmith,  Educator, poet, author, Back to  Abnormal and  Jumping

A woman of the fields, of the earth, and of the red Georgia clay, Susan shares her enthusiasm for hunting and fishing, and guides us into the woods. As she leads us into the world of wild turkeys, foxes, elk, and deer she reminds us of our God-given dominion over the beasts of the field, and the respect we must have for them. Her southern dialect filters through the good red earth and oozes poignancy onto the written page.
                     Janet Sheppard Kelleher, author of  ​Big C, little ta-ta: Kicking Breast Cancer's Butt in 7 Humorous Stories, Amazon best seller.

A captivating collection of short stories is authored by an obviously experienced lover of the great outdoors! Good, enjoyable reading.
                  Okefenokee Joe, AKA Dick Flood, wildlife host, folk hero, songwriter, educator and Emmy Award winner.





Emperor of the United American States

 

This collection of short stories, which never stints in a harsh reality, is spicy, smart, and entertaining.
              Steve Berry, international and New York Times best selling author of the Cotton Malone series and four standalone novels. Into 40 languages and 51 countries.

An award-winning author, Susan keeps on hitting literary home runs. Her writing is like springtime and a chilling storm combined, with lightning striking in paragraphs and thunder in the distance ...tight pacing and seat-of-your-pants cliffhangers even within paragraphs.
              Peggy Mercer, Best selling Author and Georgia Author of the Year, 2011.

I was completely captivated with Susan's new collection of short stories. In the tradition of Flannery O'Connor, Lindsley's dark and sometimes unsettling stories had me hooked. With each twist and turn, I was entertained from the first page to the last.
              Dana Ridenour, retired FBI agent, novelist and author of Behind the Mask and Beyond the Cabin.

Susan's book is a brilliant collection of award wining, thought-provoking, mind-awakening short stories. Black humor ranging from believable to unimaginable grips the reader both emotionally and psychologically. A change of pace comes with "not politically correct" humor and tales that tug on the heart strings. The impression lingers of a present day "1984" blended with slices of Stephen King. The reader will be tempted to read the entire book at one sitting although superb enjoyment comes from savoring each story.
               John C. House, author of numerous books, including So Shall You Reap and Uncommon Bond as well as Trail of Deceit.




       
Possum Cops Poachers and the Counterfeit Game Warden
         




 
 

She influenced governors, legislators, game managers, game wardens, reporters, wildlife organizations and other hunters. READ her hunting adventures, how she went from anti-hunter to avid hunter, how she battled poachers, how she stood up for Game Management against the powerfully organized,  how she changed the deer bag limits, and the history of deer hunting in Georgia, from stump sitting along scrape lines to sitting in high towers over food plots. “Young folks don’t know what thrills they are missing,” she says of the new hunting techniques. 438 pp, indexed, over 100 photos.


     Go to "Latest News" for more details on these books.

 
 


Visit
SusanMyrick-GWTW.com to learn more about Aunt Sue
 
                 
           

XX
   

XXX
     
     
       
© Copyright 2006  Susan Lindsley,  all rights reserved. Last update 10/22/17. Please report problems to the Webmaster